Frank P Soldo III Giant of the Year Award

Each year, we recognize a GGRC Member as Giant of the Year.  These are members who have gone "above and beyond" the scope of the typical member.  They exemplify what it means to be a Giant!

In 2015, we renamed the award after a GGRC Member who lost his battle with cancer.  Frank P Soldo III was a GGRC Board Member and Rower who also won the award in 2013.  His attitude and giving nature set the standard by which the Giant of the Year is selected.

GGRC Frank P Soldo III Giant of the Year Award Winners:

2018 - Judith Perlstein, Meenal Datta, & Chris Puzzo

2017 - Margaret Higham

2016 - Tom Diorio & JB Herre

2015 - Christopher Stetson

2014 - Victoria Farr & Laura Pedone

2013 - Frank Soldo

2012 - Hillary Abbey & Stuart Whitney

2011 - Rich Whelan